Can 'adventure' cards in Magic: The Gathering only be cast from hand?
Yes, in MTG, you can only cast the Adventure part of a card from your hand. If the card is anywhere else like the graveyard, library, or on the battlefield, you can't cast the Adventure, but you can still cast the creature later from exile if you've sent it on an adventure!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Basically, yeah. Adventure spells are a hand-only deal. Once you've cast the Adventure part, the creature waits in exile ready to jump into action. But forget about sneaky plays straight from the deck or graveyard.
Nope, adventure from wherever u want, lol jk. Gotta cast from hand, my friend. Rules are rules.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer