Can Creatures Block More Than One Creature in MTG?
Nah, most can't. You're thinking special cases. Look up the card abilities, not all of 'em got that power.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Yes, some creatures in Magic The Gathering can indeed block more than one creature at the same time. Look for creatures with abilities like 'Reach', 'Vigilance', or especially 'Band Together', which might hint at their defensive capabilities. However, the most direct way to allow a creature to block multiple attackers is through cards that explicitly grant this ability, such as those with the 'can block an additional creature' text in their rules.
Absolutely, but not all creatures can do this. You need a specific ability or spell to make it happen. Cards like 'Guardian of the Gateless' can block any number of creatures, but generally, it's the exception, not the rule.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer