Can Tokens Attack in Magic The Gathering?
Absolutely, tokens can attack in MTG! As long as they're not summoning sick (meaning they haven't been on the battlefield since the turn you played them) and there's no effect specifically saying they can't attack, those tokens are ready to rumble just like any other creature.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Yes, they can! But remember, the 'summoning sickness' rule applies to them too. So, no charging into battle the turn they're created unless they have haste.
Hot take: Tokens are the unsung heroes of MTG. They can absolutely attack, and often, they're the key to an unexpected victory!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer