Can you copy a Legendary Creature in MTG?
Yep, you totally can copy a legendary creature in Magic The Gathering! But remember the 'legend rule.' If you control two or more legendary permanents with the same name, you'll have to choose one and send the others to the graveyard. So, while you can copy them, keeping both copies on the battlefield might be short-lived unless you have a way around that rule.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely, you can copy a legendary creature in MTG. Done it myself plenty of times. It's a great strategy, especially if you're using cards like Spark Double, which gets around the legend rule by making the copy non-legendary. Super useful in certain decks!
lol, sure you can copy them, but why bother? The moment you copy a legendary, one's gotta go to the graveyard because of the legend rule. Unless you're up to some sneaky game plan.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer