Can you discard a card anytime in Magic The Gathering?
Nah, you can't just discard cards whenever you feel like it in Magic The Gathering. Discarding is usually a result of a card's ability, an effect forced by an opponent, or because you have more than seven cards in your hand at the end of your turn. So, you gotta play by the rules and wait for one of those situations to come up.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Short answer: Nope. You gotta follow the game rules for when to discard.
I've played MTG for years and lemme tell you, discarding isn't something you can do on a whim. You have to strategize and use the game's mechanics to your advantage. Waiting for the right moment or using a card that lets you discard as part of its cost or effect is key.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer