Can you equip opponent's creatures in MTG?
Short answer: Yes, you can. It's all fair game to equip opponent's creatures as long as the equipment doesn't specify otherwise.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely! In Magic The Gathering, you sure can equip your opponent's creatures with equipment you control. This can be a sneaky way to mess with their strategies or buff your own position in certain scenarios. Just remember, the creature has to be able to legally be equipped by the equipment according to the game rules.
I've been playing MTG for years and equipping my opponent's creatures has been a legit strategy in my toolbox. It's not something you do in every game, but when the moment is right, it can turn the tides in your favor. Trust me, seeing the confusion on their face is priceless.
Nah, why would you even want to? Just focus on crushing them with your own creatures!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer