Can you flicker a shapeshifter in MTG?
Absolutely, you can flicker a shapeshifter in MTG. Flickering refers to exiling a card temporarily and then returning it to the battlefield. It works on any creatures unless a card specifically says otherwise. Since shapeshifters are creatures, you're good to go. It’s a great strategy to use with shapeshifters that have enter-the-battlefield effects!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Honestly, why wouldn’t you be able to flicker a shapeshifter? It’s all part of the game’s charm. Plus, it's a legit strategy for triggering those sweet, sweet enter-the-battlefield abilities again.
Yep, flicker away! Shapeshifters don't get special treatment and follow the same rules as any other creature card. Just make sure you're flickering for a good reason; it's not just for the cool special effects!
👀 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer