Can you immediately tap an artifact card in MTG?
Sure can, buuut it depends on what kinda artifact we're talking 'bout. If it's a non-creature artifact, you're good to go and can tap it the turn it hits the battlefield. No waiting necessary. However, if your artifact happens to also be a creature (or becomes one), then the same rules as creatures apply - you gotta wait a turn due to summoning sickness, unless it's got haste or some other rule-bending ability.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Nope, not unless it says so. Summoning sickness applies. Wait a turn.
Absolutely, if it's not a creature. I've been playing MTG for years and one of my favorite moves is dropping an artifact and using its ability right away. Great way to catch an opponent off guard.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer