Can you only equip your own cards in Magic The Gathering?
Lol nope, you can totally equip your opponent's creatures with your equipment cards in MTG. It's all about whose control the equipment is under, not whose creature it is. So if you wanna put that fancy sword on your opponent's goblin to eventually take it down, you go for it!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Actually, by the rules, you can only attach equipment to creatures you control. So, no sneaky equipping your opponent's monsters with your gear unless a specific card says otherwise.
I've seen some wild plays where a player uses card abilities to gain control of an opponent's creature, equips it with their own gear, and then swings the game. Total power move!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer