Can You Sacrifice a Creature at Any Time in Magic The Gathering?
Actually, it's more about timing and reason. You need an ability or spell that asks for a sacrifice. Without that, your creatures are stuck with you.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Only if the game or a card says you can. Otherwise, those creatures are staying put.
Lots of folks think you can just toss creatures aside in MTG whenever, but no. You've got to be in the right phase and have the right card in play. It's all about the rules.
Nope, you can't just sacrifice a creature whenever you feel like it in MTG. You've got to have a spell, ability, or effect that specifically allows you to do so. It's like you need a valid reason to say goodbye to your creature. So, always check the text on your cards or for any active abilities on the board that let you make the sacrifice.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer