Can you summon a creature after attacking in MTG?
Yes, you can! As someone who's pulled off this move more than a few times, summoning post-attack can be a game-changer. It's all about timing and what you've got up your sleeve. Plus, it's totally within the rules.
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Absolutely! In Magic The Gathering, you can indeed summon creatures after the attack phase. This move is often used strategically to surprise your opponent or to keep mana open for spells during their turn. Just remember, the new creature won't be able to attack that turn unless it has haste!
Nope, can't do! Creatures gotta wait till next turn to get in on the action.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer