Can you tap an already tapped creature in MTG?
Nope, you can't tap a creature that's already tapped in MTG. Rules say a creature has to be untapped to be tapped again, just like you can't turn off a light that's already off. But remember, there are tons of cards that untap creatures, setting them up for another tap!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Short answer: No. Once a creature's tapped, that's it until it's untapped.
Absolutely not. Trying to tap an already tapped creature in MTG is like trying to spend money you don't have. It just doesn't work that way. But, with the right cards, you could untap it and then tap it again for whatever sneaky strategy you have up your sleeve!
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer