Can you use Quasiduplicate to copy a legendary creature in MTG?
Absolutely, you can use Quasiduplicate to copy a legendary creature in Magic The Gathering. Remember though, the legend rule still applies. This means if you control two or more legendary permanents with the same name, you'll have to choose one and put the rest into the graveyard. So, if you're duplicating your legendary creature, be ready to say goodbye to one unless you have a use for the brief moment both are on the battlefield!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Yes, you can copy a legendary creature with Quasiduplicate, but why would you? There's so many non-legendary creatures that could be way more fun to duplicate without dealing with the legendary rule hassle. Just my two cents.
Short answer: Yes, but one of them isn't gonna stick around for long because of the legendary rule.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer