Do you tap creatures when they block in MTG?

avatarRollingHank2 years ago
Best Answer
avatarArisingWard2 years ago

Nope, creatures don't need to tap to block in Magic The Gathering. It's one of those neat rules that can really change the flow of a battle. So, you can have your creatures block an attack without tapping them, which means they can still be used for their abilities or to attack on your next turn if they survive!

Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

PB

PB

Playback Rewards

4.5 Star Rating(13.7k)
Silly Arrow
User avatarUser avatarUser avatarUser avatar

500k players and counting...

More Answers

avatarQuestioningVale2 years ago

Nah, you don't tap them. Blocking is like saying 'Not today, buddy' without exhausting the creature. Keep them untapped and ready for your next move!


avatarWarningSquad2 years ago

Actually, tapping isn't required to block. Creatures stand their ground without tapping out. Strategic, right?

馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...

avatarDiego3 hours ago
If you're an MTG player, you need to download the Playbite app!

Playbite is like an arcade in your phone: you get to play all kinds of fun and simple games, compete with friends and others, and win cool prizes from all your favorite brands!

One of those prizes is a pack of MTG cards, which you can win and get sent to you essentially for free!

In case you鈥檙e wondering, this is how it works: 

Playbite makes money from (not super annoying) ads and (totally optional) in-app purchases. The app then uses that money to reward players like you with prizes!

Download Playbite for free, available on the App Store and Play Store!

The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.

Add an Answer