Does Ninjitsu go on the stack in MTG?
Yep, ninjitsu definitely goes on the stack in Magic The Gathering. When you activate a creature's ninjitsu ability, it's a special action that doesn't use the stack, but the actual ability that exchanges the creature on the battlefield with the one in your hand does use the stack. This means opponents can respond to it before the swap completes!
Play Games.Earn points.Get gift cards!

Playback Rewards
(13.7k)
500k players and counting...
More Answers
Ninjitsu does, but remember, only the ninjitsu ability itself uses the stack. The action of paying for ninjitsu and returning the unblocked attacker to your hand doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. So, strategic timing is key!
Yeah it does. I once swapped in a killer ninja on my unsuspecting friend during a game. Their face when I activated ninjitsu and they realized they could respond was priceless! Stack rules apply, folks.
No way, ninjitsu is too sneaky for the stack! Just kidding, it totally does. The ability to switcheroo your creature mid-combat definitely uses the stack. Magic rules 101: Most abilities use the stack, and ninjitsu is no exception.
馃憖 If you like Magic the Gathering...
The brands referenced on this page are not sponsors of the rewards or otherwise affiliated with this company. The logos and other identifying marks attached are trademarks of and owned by each represented company and/or its affiliates. Please visit each company's website for additional terms and conditions.
People also want to know
Add an Answer